Call Now: (920) 267-6210
The most affordable self storage in Fond du Lac, WI!
Hoerth Storage 74 Halbach Ct Fond Du Lac, WI 54937 (920) 267-6210
Facility Reviews Summary
23 Reviews
Write A Review
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Lynn P. 10/05/19
Recommend: Yes
The staff was very friendly! Had a climate control unit & a regular unit. Both units were dry & clean & kept my furniture, totes & boxes in perfect condition for the 1 year plus I had the units. Good location in Fond du Lac for the storage units & in early spring the storage units were not affected by the flooding! Very pleased with Hoerth Storage & would highly recommend!

Anonymous 09/19/19
Recommend: Yes
Rachel the office manager is very friendly and helpful. The storage units are very clean. The security is good because they have several cameras. I would highly recommend them. Prices do keep increasing.

Greg and Nanci Simon 09/16/19
Recommend: Yes
10x24 unit rental
We rented a 10x24 storage unit for a two month period while moving. We paid the security deposit and the two months rental when securing the rental. The office manager was friendly and helpful; the unit was clean and dry, and easily accessible. The 4 star rating is due to the delay in return of our security deposit. The storage unit lease agreement states that "security deposits will be returned by US Mail approximately 2-3 weeks after vacate date." We waited 6 weeks for our security deposit to be returned. The service charge schedule outlines that there will be a "20% of monthly rate ($20 Minimum)" for late payment charge; I would recommend that security deposits be returned with the same promptness that monthly rental payments are expected.

Nina Reyes, Nina Decorating Concepts, LLC 06/25/19
Recommend: Yes
Safe, dry and clean storage-best storage in Fond du Lac, WI.
When I was in need of climate controlled storage for my business a friend highly recommended Hoerth Storage. I made an appointment to see what size I needed and it was very easy to visualize as the size of the units are marked on the floor. The office management staff are all professional, helpful and kind. The storage unit was so easy to access for moving in furniture, art, bedding and more. I always felt very safe in my unit as Hoerth has very good security. The grounds are clean and neat, not like other storage units where unwanted items are left by customers moved out. Prior to renting many units with Hoerth I rented in a different storage unit. My items were damaged because rain built up in the summer and in winter it was icy inside. The only reason that I left Hoerth Storage is because I closed down my Home Staging Business and no longer needed the unit. The office staff in particular Rochelle were extremely helpful and supportive during my entire moving out experience.

Matt 10/05/18
Recommend: Yes
Good clean storage easy access
I rented a 10x16 storage unit for household items while I moved to a new house. Staff was very friendly and helpful and available weekdays. Unit was clean and dry with easy access and well lit at night with plenty of room for using a trailer. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a storage unit.

Anonymous 12/08/17
Recommend: Yes
Often rent raises
New owners the last few years - raise the rent multiple times per year

Not required, but appreciated 05/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Not required, but appreciated 05/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Not required, but appreciated 05/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Not required, but appreciated 05/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Not required, but appreciated 05/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Anonymous 05/02/17
Recommend: Yes

Not required, but appreciated 09/04/15
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Not required, but appreciated 09/04/15
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Not required, but appreciated 09/04/15
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Not required, but appreciated 09/04/15
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Not required, but appreciated 09/04/15
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Not required, but appreciated 09/04/15
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Not required, but appreciated 09/04/15
Recommend: Yes
Not required, but appreciated
Not required, but appreciated

Anonymous 09/04/15
Recommend: Yes

Mark 06/30/15
Recommend: Yes
Excellent location to Lake Winnebago
This facility is great for me to store my boat. Huge drive aisles and close to the Lake. Well lit at night for when I get off the water and need to put my boat away for the week.

Chuck C 02/06/15
Recommend: Yes
Went extra mile
Recently I found myself in an immediate need for a storage unit. The problem was that I couldn't get their till after they closed. They stayed late till I got there so I could get in that same night. Great service. Great unit.

Anonymous 12/13/14
Recommend: Yes
Clean Facility - Great service from onsite staff
Recently I rented a storage unit from Hoerth and had a great experience. The staff was friendly and provided me with a clean unit. Their facility was just off HWY 41 and very easy to get to. Will definitely rent again.